NWSCC Employees Recognized at ACCS Chancellor’s Awards Banquet

by Staff
0 comment

Muscle Shoals/ Phil Campbell-Four Northwest-Shoals Community College (NW-SCC) employees were recognized last week at the 2012 Alabama Community College System (ACCS) Chancellor’s Awards ceremony in Birmingham last week.


Chancellor’s Awards are given annually in four categories: Administrator of the Year, Academic Faculty

Pictured (L to R): Dr. Timmy James, ACCS Chancellor, Dr. Mark Heinrich; Brittney Humphres, Daron Goodloe, NW-SCC President, Dr. Humphrey Lee; Tim Inman

Member of the Year, Technical Faculty Member of the Year and Support Staff Member of the Year. Each community college within the state nominates one employee for each of the previously mentioned categories. The 2012 nominees for NW-SCC were:


Administrator of the Year                         Dr. Timmy James, Associate Dean of Instructional Programs

Academic Faculty of the Year                Daron Goodloe, Biology Instructor

Technical Faculty of the Year                 Brittney Humphres, Nursing Instructor

Support Staff Member of the Year         Tim Inman, Maintenance Supervisor



The Chancellor’s Awards began 26 years ago in the ACCS as a way to reward and encourage those who have exemplified outstanding performance, creativity and dedicated service to their college.



Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Related Posts

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.