The 50th Miss Bronze Scholarship & Beauty Pageant & Parade May 18 -19

By  | May 12, 2019 | Filed under: News

THE SHOALS-The 50th Miss Bronze Scholarship & Beauty Pageant & Parade will be held May 18, 19, 2019.  This year’s pageant will honor the founder Mr. Sam Pendleton. Mr. Pendleton founded the pageant overs 50 years ago as a fundraiser for the Leighton Training School Science Club. Mr. Pendleton directed the pageant for several years before passing the torch to the Tophatter Club. Mr. Pendleton is a former City Councilman for the City of Florence, AL.

We will also honor the Tophatters Social club members who directed the Pageant for many years. The Tophatters passed the torch to The Late Dwight Winston & Beverly Winston who directed the pageant for many years.

After the passing away of Mr. Dwight Winston,  Ms. Beverly Winston passed the torch to Casey, Meccosia, & Diamond Eggleston. The Eggleston’s have directed the pageant for the last eight years.  This year’s Celebration events will include a parade and reunion to be held on Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 11:30am in downtown Sheffield, AL.

Sam Pendleton

The Miss Bronze Pageant will be held on Sunday, May 19, 2019 at the Clarion Hotel in Sheffield, Al.  A reception will be held to honor the founders Mr. Sam Pendleton, all past directors, former contestants and former winners will be held from 4:30pm to 5:00pm. The Pageant will begin at 5:00pm at the Clarion Hotel in Sheffield, AL.

You can purchase Tickets from any contestant, Casey & Meccosia Eggleston, or at  Rhoda P Restaurant in Sheffield or Shalom Hair Salon in Florence.  $10 for students, $15 for Adults or A Table of 8 for $150.
Proceeds goes toward the Miss Bronze Program, Miss Bronze Scholarship, The Excellent Award Program and other Community events.
Past Winners:

1967 Miss Bronze Clezelle Mastin Brown

1968 Miss Bronze Lisa Mitchell

1969 Miss Bronze Paula Crutch

1970 Miss Bronze Doristine Langham Grimes

1971 Miss Bronze Lola Morris

1972 Miss Bronze Melinda Pride

1973 Miss Bronze Mattie Smith Harris

1974 Miss Bronze Marlin McClellan

1975 Miss Bronze Cheryl Appleton Gavin

1976 Miss Bronze Emma Goodloe Haley

1977 Miss Bronze Latina Davis Burns

1978 Miss Bronze Oveta Turner

1979 Miss Bronze Sonya McDaniel Douglass

1980 Miss Bronze Debroah Sledge Burns

1981 Miss Bronze Sherry McDaniel Stevenson

1982 Miss Bronze Kasaundras LaShea Cooper

1983 Miss Bronze Kasaundras LaShea Cooper

1984 Miss Bronze Joy Rhodes

1985 Miss Bronze Sonya Loveless

1986 Miss Bronze Latina Dollarson

1987 Miss Bronze Niketha Grubbs

1988 Miss Bronze Tiffany Colloway

1989 Miss Bronze Terrinell Lyons

1990 Miss Bronze Lstressa Rouhlac

1991 Miss Bronze Damitra Merritt

1992 Miss Bronze Ursula Johnson

2000 Miss Bronze Ashley Thompson

2001 Miss Bronze Lorenda Warren

2002 Miss Bronze Sheree Woods

2003 Miss Bronze Amelia Garner

2004 Miss Bronze Kelli Meade

2005 Miss Bronze Tamitha Brown

2006 Miss Bronze Brittnie Lynn Granville

2012 Miss Jr. Bronze Ashea Phillips

2012 Miss Bronze Robbie Vaughn

2013 Miss Jr. Bronze Jaelin Hawkins

2013 Miss Bronze Krystal Fitzgerald

2014 Miss Jr. Bronze Lyric Hankins

2014 Miss Bronze Tamara Ziegler

2015 Miss Jr. Bronze Enyce Mullins

2015 Miss Bronze Mia Elon

2016 Miss Jr. Bronze Charnell Reynolds

2016 Miss Bronze Jayla Green

2017 Miss Jr. Bronze Armani Bankston

2017 Miss Bronze Cheyenne Simmons

2018 Young Miss Bronze Makayla Davis

2018 Miss Jr. Bronze Mackenzie Shinault

2018 Miss Bronze Charnell Reynolds

Media Release/Life Coach Casey Eggleston

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Cynefin Helen Keller Hospital Coldwater Inn

Music Weekend

Champy's 306 Barbecue OTR Smokin Jalapeno