2018 Alabama Music Hall Of Fame Inductees Named

By  | December 10, 2017 | Filed under: News

FLORENCE-The latest crop of Alabama musicians to be inducted into the Alabama Music Hall of Fame have been announced.  The induction banquet and awards ceremony for 2018 will be held once again in Florence at the Marriott Shoals Hotel and Spa on February 3.

And the inductees are….

Singer Songwriter Mac McAnally solo artist and member of Jimmy Buffett’s Coral Reefer Band

Songwriter Walt Aldridge who has written or help write 56 County Music hit songs

Folk Singer the late  Odetta Holmes who died in 2008  Folk Singer and Civil Rights advocate often referred to as “The Voice of the Civil Rights Movement”

Session Musician the late Eddie Hinton who died in 1995 he did work in the Shoals and was known for his work with R&B Soul played lead guitar for Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section from 1967 to 1971

“Each one of these well-deserving inductees has brought international acclaim to our state.” Executive Director Dixie Griffin said.

 Performers for the evening include 2016 inductee Chuck Leavell and Jamey Johnson a country  artist and Alabama native Taylor Hicks 2005 American Ido winner.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip The Drive Service One P&K Western Wear Dynamic Staffing
306 Barbecue Champy's OTR Ichiban
Designers Graphics

The Quad-Cities Daily