NW-SCC Employees Recognized at ACCS Chancellor’s Awards Ceremony

By  | November 30, 2017 | Filed under: News

Pictured (L to R): Kimberly Tucker, Tia Stone, Dr. Glenda Colagross, NW-SCC Acting President; Titus Grisham

MUSCLE SHOALS & PHIL CAMPBELL– Four Northwest-Shoals Community College (NW-SCC) employees were recognized at the 2017 Alabama Community College System (ACCS) Chancellor’s Awards ceremony in Montgomery.

Chancellor’s Awards are given annually to each community college in four categories: Administrator of the Year, Academic Faculty Member of the Year, Technical Faculty Member of the Year and Support Staff Member of the Year. The 2017 award winners for NW-SCC were:
Administrator of the Year – Tia Stone, Human Resources Coordinator
Academic Faculty of the Year – Kimberly Tucker, Psychology Instructor/Chairperson
Technical Faculty of the Year – Titus Grisham, Carpentry/Cabinetmaking Instructor
Support Staff Member of the Year – Michael Thompson, Maintenance employee
The Chancellor’s Awards began 31 years ago in the ACCS as a way to reward and encourage those who have exemplified outstanding performance, creativity and dedicated service to their college.
Media Release/Trent Randolph
Public Information Officer
Northwest-Shoals Community College
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Skip The Drive Service One Dynamic Staffing Singing River Dentistry
306 Barbecue Champy's OTR Ichiban
Designers Graphics

The Quad-Cities Daily