Sharpley Funeral Home

Robert M. Johnson

October 3, 2022

Funeral arrangements for Mr. Robert M. Johnson, 81, of Hillsboro, Alabama who passed away on Sunday, October 2, 2022 are incomplete and will be announced later.


Sarah A. Griffin

September 6, 2022

Funeral arrangements for Ms. Sarah A. Griffin, 71, of Falkville, Alabama, who passed away on Monday, September 5, 2022 at Decatur Morgan Hospital are incomplete and will be announced later.


James Owens Jr.

August 27, 2022

Funeral arrangements for Mr. James Owens Jr., 74, of Decatur, Alabama who passed away on Thursday, August 25,2022 at Huntsville Hospital are incomplete and will be announced later.


Donald A. Burton Sr

August 19, 2022

Funeral arrangements for Mr. Donald A. Burton Sr, 68, of Decatur, Alabama, who passed away on Thursday, August 18, 2022 at River City Center are incomplete and will be announced later


Hazel L. Orr

August 16, 2022

Graveside for Ms. Hazel L. Orr, 94, of Hartselle, Alabama, who passed away on Saturday, August 13,2022 at Decatur Morgan Hospital will be held on Saturday, August 20, 2022 at 12:00 Noon at Campground Cemetery located in Massey, Alabama. Public viewing at the funeral home will be held on Friday, August 19, 2022 from 12:00 […]


Conley A. Swopes

July 30, 2022

Funeral service for Mr. Conley A. Swopes, 59, of Decatur, Alabama, who passed away on Sunday, July 24, 2022 at Decatur Morgan Hospital will be held on Friday, July 29, 2022 at 12:00 noon at the Round Island Creek Missionary Baptist Association Center( located at 13829 Lucas Ferry Road, Athens, Al). Burial will be at […]


Annie Ruth Ogbonna

June 22, 2022

  Funeral Services for Ms. Annie Ruth Ogbonna, 61,of Rainsville, Alabama, who passed away on Monday, June 20, 2022 at Dekalb Regional Hospital will be held on Saturday, June 25, 2022 at 12:00 noon at the Henrietta Garth-Sharpley Memorial Chapel ( located at 410 Railroad St. NW Decatur, AL 35601) and burial will be at […]


Joe Anthony Orr

April 30, 2022

Under the directing of Sharpley Funeral Home funeral service for Mr. Joe Anthony Orr, 62,  Hartselle, Alabama, who passed away on Tuesday, April 26, 2022 at his residence will be held on Saturday, April 30, 2022 at 1:00PM at the Henrietta Garth-Sharpley Chapel (located at 410 Railroad St. NW Decatur, Alabama 35601). Public viewing will […]


Myrtle L. Verge- Martin

April 23, 2022

Under the directing of Sharpley Funeral Home graveside service for Ms. Myrtle L. Verge- Martin, 83, of Madison, Alabama who passed away on Sunday, April 17, 2022 at Huntsville Hospital will beheld on Saturday, April 23, 2022 at 12:00 noon at the New Hope Cemetery( located at 28520 Wall St. Madison, Al 35756). Pubic viewing will […]


Teresa Ann Sharpley

April 1, 2022

We are sadden to announce the passing of our beloved Sister/Daughter and Mother, Teresa Ann Sharpley, 52, of Decatur, Alabama who passed away on Thursday, March 24, 2022 at Decatur Morgan Hospital. A Memorial Service will be held on Saturday, April 2, 2022 at 12:00 Noon at Decatur City Cemetery (located at 1001 Wilson St. […]


Kerry Underwood's Frank Williamson
Tire Giant P&K Western Wear Hooey Coldwater Inn Team Defender Andy Brown Visionary Aquatic Designs Dynamic Staffing
Champy's Pie Factory OTR